Precedent Analysis_Barcelona Pavillion

barcelona pavillion final ELİF.jpg

As the first assignment of the Architectural Precedents, we analysed the Barcelona Pavillion with different concepts. In my analysis, I started with the elements of the structure as roof, structural columns, walls as leading direction and movemnt, transparent and translucent surfaces, walls giving enclosure and the Base.

Then according to the elements, I looked at how they work and what we gain by their position, direction and material and come up with the result of the movement pattern and circulation in the structure and how it is alongated and how it makes us perceive the building.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Precedent Analysis_Barcelona Pavillion

  1. Hello, checked out your blog and I really liked it! Is there a way to get in touch? I have a few questions on the analysis of the Barcelona Pavillion. Cheers

    • elifgkose says:

      sure, you can message me from here and thanks a lot.

      • No problem! I was wondering if you had any more information on the structural analysis of the Barcelona Pavilion? I’m writing a paper about the Pavilion but I’m lacking information on how the structure of the building works.. Could you help me out? Thank you very much! Greetings from Belgium.

      • elifgkose says:

        As precedent analysis I didn’t analysed structure in detail but briefly the only loadbearing elements are the crossform columns for carrying the roof. So I don’t have much information to help you, sorry. But if there’s anything I can help feel free to ask and lood luck on your paper. Also greetings from Turkey. 🙂

Leave a comment